Home Page

The Weald (CofE) Primary School


Leadership and Governance at The Weald


The Interim Academy Board (IAB) comprises of people chosen and appointed for their expertise and ability to work with the Executive Headteacher, the Head of School and other school leaders to accelerate the rate of school improvement.


The IAB membership is:

Kate Redman, Executive Headteacher, The Weald and Waverley Abbey
Sarah Stevenson, Head of School, The Weald
Rachel Gibb, Headteacher, The Priory C of E Secondary School
Susan Muat, Headteacher, Scott-Broadwood C of E Infant School

Paula Bliss, Headteacher, Newdigate Infant School
Jo Cambra, Director of Human Resources, GST
Yvonne McLeod, Chair of Local Governing Committee Waverley Abbey, National Leader of Governance, Chair of IAB


There is much to celebrate in the school’s progress to date and the new IAB will be able to support the initiatives for ongoing improvement which are clearly already having a positive impact.


The IAB will be providing both support and challenge. The IAB is directly accountable to the Trust and has been given a clearly defined remit which focuses on school improvement, which will be achieved through:

- A clear whole school structure for developing excellence in teaching and learning
- A rigorous approach to assessment and the use of data for interventions to improve teaching and learners’ progress.
- Greater clarity of roles, responsibilities and expectations so everyone is valued and knows how they can make a positive impact on standards, progress and outcomes.
- Higher expectations for all children to make progress and realise their potential.


Click here to visit the Good Shepherd Trust Scheme of Delegation


Click here to go to the Governance page on the Get Information about Schools website.